Crafting, Cooking and Everything In-between!

It’s been nearly a year now since I made a huge decision about my life and lifestyle and decided to give up a very demanding career. I’ve been a full time mother of three, (which I can say is by far the most rewarding and hardest job I’ve ever had), and had a career for the past 20 years. I wanted to take a step back and appreciate the smaller things, because life is too short, right!? All the kids had left home and for the last 4 years it’s just been the two of us. The perfect opportunity to make a change.Changes (1)

Bored, absolutely not!! Do I enjoy not having to make the trip to work every day, yes! So now my days are filled with other things.

I craft from home and run my Etsy Store online which has been growing nicely. I’d always “made” things in the past, being a dab hand with a sewing machine, always making things for the home and the kids and loved crafting as a child. The store keeps me busy, creative and mentally active. It’s quite a lot of ‘work’, but so much fun! 🙂

I have also learned to cook……properly. 🙂 Something I was never very good at or enjoyed, but have found a new appreciation for and realised I can make healthy food myself!

I live in a village so have the opportunity to keep up my fitness, walking in beautiful surroundings rather than the treadmill after work. I’d become a treadmill slave, as this was the the only way and time I could squeeze in exercise. It could be a little boring staring out the window or at the wall, every day. 😀 Going out (weather permitting) is so much better, fresh air and scenery! (I still treadmill as a back up.)

Thinking about making a change to your life? If you have the opportunity and means, try it. You never know how much it may improve your life!

Have a great week!

Sharon 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

